Posted in Entertainment, Music

The Wild Trapeze and The Polished Pantomime

Finally heard BB’s solo album, thanks to my newest hangout. 🙂  I think I was predisposed to like his album. 😛  Seriously, I really like it.  I still need another listen to be familiar with the songs, but I remember taking note of two songs that caught my attention: A Night Without Cars and Mirror of Venus.

And I’ve also heard the Monuments and Melodies‘ version of Pantomime.  It’s polished now. 😦  Forgive me, but I like the Alive at Red Rocks version better – I especially like the build up of the song, the layering of the instruments, if you will.  Oh well, oh well. At least I’ll always have the live version.

Hmm… I wonder if any record shop here carries BB’s album?  Limited edition….  perhaps not.

Author:

Part-Time Sleeper. Full-Time Dreamer.

Leave a comment