Distance.

don’t want to but i have to.
because it’s what they all say.
even the signs are against me.

i tried to. all along this time i tried to.
but it seems i still get carried away.

forget you. tried every single day
to forget you. and it seems that i am my resolve
slowly shrinking away. is slowly crumbling as time ticks away.

someday i’ll look back
and laugh over this.
such uncertainty and pain
which make me go insane
and make me think of rhymes
until the signs align
and tell me that in the end you’ll be mine.

but for now i think of
lines and rhymes
to pass the time,
until the signs align
and confirm my longing.

but ah, the signs… they remain where they are,
as distant as the stars.

as distant as you are
from me.

edited 12 February 2013

Leave a Reply

