Goodnight, goodnight.

You left me hanging from a thread we once swung from together.
I’ve licked my wounds but I can’t ever see them getting better.
Something’s gotta change.
Things cannot stay the same.

So much to love.
So much to learn.
But I won’t be there to teach you.
I know I can be close.
But I try my best to reach you.

Something’s gotta change.
It must be rearranged.

It’s beyond me. I cannot carry the weight of the heavy world.
So goodnight, goodnight…
Hope that things work out all right.

Leave a Reply

