Perhaps we’ll never be. But I hope somehow you’ll remember me.

There are things I will never say,
because I don’t know where to begin.
I love you without knowing how or when.
It just exists.

Unrequited and unknown.
Perhaps it’s better left at that.
I know that this, too, shall pass.
Only to be recovered
in those weak moments
of loneliness and despair.

I will not give in.
And allow you to hurt me
without even knowing why.
It just is.

Unsaid and buried.
It must be this way.
In these terms.

Perhaps we’ll never be.
But I hope somehow
you’ll remember me.

– October 10, 2012, Wednesday

Thomas Bergersen – “Remember Me” [NEW – ILLUSIONS] – YouTube.

Leave a Reply

