James Valentine on Coach Adam.

Levine’s gig as a judge on The Voice has boosted the band’s profile, but it took a while for the rest of Maroon 5 to get used to Levine’s TV career.

“At first, I was hesitant to watch The Voice. I didn’t watch the first season at all. I don’t need to turn on the TV to hear Adam’s opinions – that’s not entertainment for me. But when I finally caught it, I got hooked like everyone else. Now, I find myself yelling at the TV, ‘Turn your chair around, Adam! If you don’t, that guy’s kids won’t have health insurance!'” – James Valentine on fellow band member and The Voice judge/coach Adam Levine

via Maroon 5 Aim for Dance-Floor Domination on New LP | Music News | Rolling Stone.

Leave a Reply

