Lost in Paradise

I’ve finally listened to Evanescence’s latest album! The self-titled album is less doomy (as previously mentioned in reviews I’ve linked to here in previous posts), but I must admit that I am so glad that there’s a remnant of Doomy Amy with Lost in Paradise, which is simply my favorite track here. It’s still reminiscent of Evanescence of old, but more lush-sounding now. The lyrics of this song are as haunting as those from Fallen, but thankfully I could now listen without wincing in shared anguish. (Because I’m in a better place now?)

Other notable tracks:

  • Erase This -fun fun fun!
  • Sick – sick (if I may borrow the colloquial term) intro.
  • Swimming Home – good song to close the album.

Evanescence on iheartradio player.

Leave a Reply

