Seven days is too short for my reading list.

Finished with the finals. But I’ve to submit a paper before I can finally say that I’m officially on sembreak… which will last for a week. Sigh, sigh. Not much of a breather, really.

But in those few days I plan to read Stephenie Meyer‘s Eclipse and Breaking Dawn.  And maybe finally I’d be able to take a crack on J.R.R. Tolkien‘s The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit which have been sitting on my book shelf for four years now. But knowing me, I’d just read J.K. Rowling‘s Harry Potter again — this time to take note of the progression of the story… and maybe even watch the movies and bewail the major differences between the prose and the live action.

Or I could borrow my aunt’s stash of Sophie Kinsella, Mitch Albom and Paulo Coelho books.  And maybe take the time to read my brother’s copy of Marion Zimmer Bradley‘s The Mists of Avalon and C.S. Lewis’ The Chronicles of Narnia book which title I currently forget… such books that he’s already donated to my book collection.

Ah…. I don’t think seven days is a long enough time to be able to read all those, even if I’m running on caffeine.

2 thoughts on “Seven days is too short for my reading list.

Leave a Reply

