Director junks own film.

Vin Diesel
Vin Diesel

Production delays, weather problems, budget concerns… the usual stuff that plague films. But now Babylon A.D. has to contend with a negative review – from its director. Mathieu Kassovitz is unhappy with the way his film turned out in the hands of distributor/producer 20th Century Fox.

I’m now intrigued by the movie. I know movie adaptations can be quite ghastly for those who’ve read the book and loved it, but I wouldn’t have that problem since I haven’t read the French novel Babylon Babies it was based on.

The film stars Vin Diesel. At least that’s something for me to smile about in case the director was right and I couldn’t find anything in the movie to like. And I love this guy’s humor: Vin joked if he was still in the movie after all the edits the movie apparently suffered from (and what Mathieu is complaining of).

One thought on “Director junks own film.

Leave a Reply

