This isn’t Indy’s last crusade.

Harrison Ford resurrects Indiana Jones
Harrison Ford resurrects Indiana Jones

For a while there I thought I’ll be seeing the last of Indiana Jones with the entry of Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. Frankly, I was surprised that George Lucas decided to resurrect the franchise — and that Harrison Ford agreed. I haven’t watched it, actually, but it’s been almost two decades since its predecessor was released… and Harrison has aged considerably. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not hating on Harrison (I think he’s a terrific actor), but he is a bit old to be playing the swashbuckler again.  But since I haven’t seen the movie, I’m reserving my judgment.

For now let me just say that I’m happy George isn’t planning to create more Indiana Jones movies with Shia LaBeouf front and center.  I mean, really… It shouldn’t be called Indiana Jones then if that happens, now should it?

Leave a Reply

