George clones the clone wars.

I haven’t been following the Star Wars universe that much, but I could have sworn Clone Wars wasn’t new.

George Lucas
George Lucas

Well, apparently there’s a Star Wars: Clone Wars, The Clone Wars, and Star Wars: The Clone Wars. The first was a web series that was also shown on Cartoon Network.  The last is a cartoon movie that’s showing a few days from now ( 15 Aug 2008 ) and will ultimately launch a tv series that will be shown (still) on Cartoon Network and on TNT.

I’m not a Star Wars fanatic so my head’s gone all woozy on all the clone wars I’m seeing, but I still salute George Lucas for his brilliance. I haven’t gotten myself a copy of the web series, but maybe after watching that and watching the movie I’ll be up to speed on all things Star Wars. But having seen all the movies and the clone wars being set prior to Star Wars: Episode III – The Revenge of the Sith, I should know all this, right?

2 thoughts on “George clones the clone wars.

  1. I actually just wrote a review for The Clone Wars on my site, check it out. It’s at Kreape.com. Let me know what you think of the movie after you see it, I would love to get a few points of view.

Leave a Reply

